Fort Hamilton High School

Skip to main content
College Office » Helpful College Websites

Helpful College Websites

College Information Sites

College Board- www.collegeboard.com

Peterson’s- www.petersons.com

Princeton Review- www.review.com

US News- www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/eduhome.htm

All about Colleges- www.allaboutcollege.com

American Universities- www.globalcomputing.com/university.htm

American Universities- http://www.clas.ufl.edu/CLAS/american-universities.html

Two Year College Information- www.cset.sp.utoledo.edu/twoyrcol.html

Common Application- www.commonapp.org

College Search Sites

ACT Website - National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities

ACT Website - ACT, Inc. : A Student Site for ACT Test Takers

College Board College Search Site- www.collegeboard.com

College Confidential Search Site- College Admissions, Search, and Financial Aid Help from College Confidential

College Net- www.collegenet.com

College View College Search- www.collegeview.com/collegesearch/

US News College Search- www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/college/stepbystep/step2.htm

Peterson’s College Search- www.petersons.com/ugchannel/code/searches/srchCrit1.asp?sponsor=1

Embark College Search- www.embark.com

Phila. Area College Search- http://education.philly.com/highered/search.asp

College Guide- www.mycollegeguide.org/ACG/search.html

Fastweb College Search- www.fastweb.com

Pennsylvania Colleges and Universities- PASSHE | State System of Higher Education

Princeton Review- www.review.com

Career Cruising (search through career or major)- www.careercruising.com

Career Information Sites

Career Research- http://www.careers-internet.org (User name- 9103, password- future)

General Career Site- www.careercruising.com

Occupational Outlook Handbook- www.bls.gov/oco

JobSmart: Guides for Specific Careers- www.jobsmart.org

America’s Career Infonet- www.acinet.org

Job Search- www.monster.com

Career Planning- www.careerplanner.com/

Princeton Review- www.princetonreview.com/cte/

College View- www.collegeview.com/career/

Nursing- www.discovernursing.com

Standardized Testing Sites

College Board – www.collegeboard.com

ACT Home Page- www.act.org

Practice Tests and resources- http://majortests.com/

Financial Aid Calculators

College Cost Projector- www.fastweb.com

Loan Calculators- www.fastweb.com

Savings Calculators- www.finaid.org/calculators

Financial Information Sites:

Fastweb Scholarship Search- www.fastweb.com

Finaid- www.finaid.org

Think College- www.ed.gov/thinkcollege

FAFSA on the Web- www.fafsa.ed.gov

CSS Profile- www.collegeboard.org/profile

The Penna. Higher Education Assistance Agency PHEAA- www.pheaa.org

College is Possible- www.collegeispossible.org

Pennsylvania Tuition Account Program- www.patap.org

National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators- www.nasfaa.org